Your question: What types of commercial property are there?

What are the 4 main categories of commercial real estate?

The four main classes of commercial real estate include: office space; industrial; multi-family rentals; and retail. Commercial real estate provides rental income as well as the potential some capital appreciation for investors.

What is the difference between commercial and residential property?

While residential properties are exclusively used for private living quarters, commercial refers to any property used for business activities. Commercial refers to hospitals, assembly plants, storage warehouses, shopping centers, office spaces, or any other location for a business enterprise.

Is 4 units considered commercial?

Duplexes, triplexes, and fourplexes all fit this definition. (Properties with five or more units are considered commercial real estate, but properties with four or fewer are considered residential when it comes to financing.)

What type of property is a warehouse?

Storage and distribution properties are exactly what their names imply—buildings where products are stored and shipped to the end user. There are three types of storage and distribution spaces: distribution warehouse, general warehouse and truck terminal.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I start investing in REITs?